The «tic» and «tac» heard when the iconic little box is opened and closed inspired the name of one of the most famous sweets in the world.
The Tic Tac® manufacturing process uses a unique spinning technology to enrobe the pill at the heart of each sweet with hundreds of fine layers of vanilla coating, making each Tic Tac® a truly exquisite confection. This manufacturing technology ensures each pill is of a high and stable quality, delivering a great taste sensation in the mouth that is distinctly Tic Tac®.
You can find Tic Tac® nutrition facts on the Ferrero Canada website (www.ferrero.ca) and by contacting the address given on the product label.
As the package size has a surface area of less than 100cm2 it is not required to have an ingredient or nutritional panel. Furthermore the nutritional information can be found either on our websites as specified on our Tic Tac® products, or by contacting the address provided on each product label for additional information.
Yes, Tic Tac® Mint, Orange and Arctic Rush are Kosher certified.
The sugar consumption of diabetics must follow medical advice according to the prescribed dietetic approaches. Ferrero advises consulting a family doctor on this. However Tic Tac® provides very few calories per single mint (about two Kcal). In any case Tic Tac® is not designed especially for diabetic consumption or for dietetic reasons, and always recommends consumption in line with a moderate dietary approach and an active lifestyle.
All foods must be consumed in correct portions within a balanced diet and active lifestyle. Tic Tac® pills are no exception and it is advised to consume responsibly.
No, Tic Tac® pills do not contain peanuts or other tree nuts. In addition, Tic Tac® mints are not manufactured on the same equipment as peanut or other tree nut containing products.
Yes, Tic Tac® pills do not contain any ingredients derived from gluten-containing cereals: wheat, barley, rye, oats or triticale.
Yes Tic Tac® pills are GMO free, in accordance with the Ferrero Group's strategy which ensures no genetically modified organisms (GMO) are used.
It is best to store Tic Tac® out of direct sunlight and in a cool and dry place.
Yes, we print the expiry date on each Tic Tac® box.
The box in which Tic Tac® pills are packaged is made of polypropylene, a flexible plastic that is recyclable. We encourage consumers to be green and create a positive impact on the environment. Recycling the empty boxes is a step in the right direction for a better environment.
Tic Tac® Minions is a limited edition that will be available in stores from May 2015 while stock lasts.
Yes, Tic Tac® Minions do not contain any ingredients derived from gluten-containing cereals: wheat, barley, rye, oats or triticale.
No, there is no difference in calorie content between Tic Tac®Minions and Tic Tac®.